Puzzle clutter drives me bananas

We have a lot of learning materials in this space. I don’t know about you but sometimes I get a little overwhelmed with the amount of boxes that come with all of the games we play. Puzzles are especially cumbersome. I’m not really jazzed about the way all of the boxes look and the little ones have a harder time actually opening the boxes by themselves.

I stared at the boxes trying to figure out how I could make more room for all of the “stuff” while reducing the space AND making them more kid-friendly? Then it came to me…pencil cases! A minute later, I literally ran out the door yelling “I’ll be back in 20-minutes. Store! I need pencil cases!”

I was able to find a bunch of pencil cases at the dollar store with peek-a-boo windows.

I cut up all of the boxes, keeping puzzle pics for reference. I transferred the puzzle pieces into the bags and voila! Organized, viewable, toddler-sized game bags. Added bonus: These make packing for travel even simpler. Just grab and go!

Life just got a little more organized and all for the low-low price of $20. Very nice.

picstitch(1)